So caregivers can take care of themselves.

MGCBM

Our Mission

Mission

The mission of the Brome-Missisquoi Caregiver Support Group (BMCSG) / Maison Gilles-Carle is to prevent and relieve caregiver fatigue. To accomplish this, we offer support and respite services to caregivers taking care of a loved one with a temporary or permanent incapacity due to illness, a disability or advanced aged.

Our Services

maisongillescarleBM

The BMCSG's team of professionals offer individual and group psychosocial support to caregivers in Cowansville and the Brome-Missisquoi territory. Day respite, evening respite and overnight respite services are also available at the Maison Gilles-Carle Brome-Missisquoi in a family, friendly and safe atmosphere.

Latest News

Nicole Morin: An Extraordinary Volunteer!

January 24, 2022

Our volunteer, Ms. Nicole Morin, was selected as part of the initiative “In Search of Extraordinary Volunteers” created by Isabelle Charest – Member of Parliament for Brome-Missisquoi at the Quebec National Assembly, which aims to pay tribute to volunteers who give their valuable time to community organizations in her riding. Ms. Charest went to Nicole’s…

Read More

Seeking a family auxiliary or orderly

January 24, 2022

The BMCSG is currently looking for a kind-hearted person to join our wonderful team as a family auxiliary or orderly. The work schedule includes every other weekend, a minimum of 2 shifts per week and the person must be available on day, evening or night shifts (minimum of 2). You can send your resume to…

Read More

Thank you to the Sibylla Hesse Foundation!

December 21, 2021

The Brome-Missisquoi Caregiver Support Group / Maison Gilles-Carle would like to thank the Sibylla Hesse Foundation for its valuable support. The Foundation has made an important donation of $10,000 to support the BMCSG in pursuit of its mission. This donation will allow us to continue to support caregivers in our community by offering much needed…

Read More

Thank you to Ms. Isabelle Charest, Member for Brome-Missisquoi at the National Assembly of Quebec!

December 21, 2021

The Brome-Missisquoi Caregiver Support Group / Maison Gilles-Carle would like to thank Ms. Charest for her involvement with our organization. Within the framework of the 2021-2022 Volunteer Support Program, we have received a donation of $750 to pursue our mission of preventing and relieving caregiver exhaustion. Thank you again to Ms. Charest for her contribution…

Read More

Appointment Schedule for Booster Doses

November 22, 2021

A COVID-19 vaccine booster dose is recommended for: Residents in residential and long-term care centres (CHSLDs); People living in private seniors’ residences (RPA); People living in settings with a high percentage of vulnerable older adults such as intermediate and family-type resources (RI-RTF), as well as certain religious communities; People age 80 and over living in…

Read More

“Humanité Aidante” – Interview with Marguerite Blais

November 16, 2021

As part of National Caregivers Week, Fondation Maison Gilles-Carle (FMGC) presented an interview between Chloé Sainte-Marie, Founder and Spokesperson of the foundation and Marguerite Blais, Minister responsible for Seniors and Caregivers. Enjoy the interview!

Read More

Just like a family...

“I discovered the Brome-Missisquoi Caregiver Support Group / Maison Gilles-Carle when my mother, unable to live alone, came to live with me. At first, in order to have a little respite, I took my mother every Thursday to this beautiful house where caring and welcoming people work and where music is always present! It also happened on a few occasions that she stayed from Thursday to Sunday.

These stays allowed me to have some time for myself. My mother was well at Maison Gilles-Carle, she had fun and she socialized with the other people being cared for, the staff and the volunteers.

Thanks to the BMCSG, it's possible to have a break.

Thank you!”

France Gendron

Photo madame Couture

Thank you to our partners!

Pour que les proches aidants ne s'oublient pas.

MGCBM

Notre mission

Mission

Le Regroupement Soutien aux Aidants / La Maison Gilles-Carle de Brome-Missisquoi (RSABM) a pour mission de prévenir et de soulager l’épuisement des proches aidant(e)s. Pour ce faire, l’organisme à but non lucratif offre des services de soutien et de répit aux aidant(e)s prenant soin d’un adulte souffrant d’une incapacité temporaire ou permanente suite à une maladie, un handicap ou simplement à cause de l’âge avancé.

Nos services

maisongillescarleBM

L’équipe d’intervenants professionnels du RSABM offre du soutien psychosocial individuel et de groupe aux proches aidant(e)s à Cowansville et sur le territoire de Brome-Missisquoi. Des services de répit de jour, de soir et de répit hébergement sont également disponibles à la Maison Gilles-Carle Brome-Missisquoi dans une atmosphère familiale, conviviale et sécuritaire.

Dernières nouvelles

Nicole Morin : bénévole extraordinaire!

janvier 24, 2022

Notre bénévole, madame Nicole Morin, a été sélectionnée dans le cadre de l’initiative « À la recherche de bénévoles extraordinaires » mise sur pied par Isabelle Charest – Députée de Brome-Missisquoi à l’Assemblée nationale du Québec qui vise à rendre hommage à des bénévoles qui donnent de leur précieux temps aux organismes communautaires de sa…

Lire plus

À la recherche d’un ou d’une auxiliaire familial(e) ou préposé(e) aux bénéficiaires

janvier 20, 2022

Le RSABM est actuellement à la recherche d’une personne de coeur pour occuper le poste d’auxiliaire familial(e) ou préposé(e) aux bénéficiaires au sein de sa belle équipe! L’horaire de travail inclut une fin de semaine sur deux, un minimum de 2 quarts par semaine et la personne doit être disponible sur des quarts de jour,…

Lire plus

Merci à la Fondation Sibylla Hesse!

décembre 16, 2021

Le Regroupement Soutien aux Aidants / la Maison Gilles-Carle de Brome-Missisquoi souhaite remercier chaleureusement la Fondation Sibylla Hesse pour son appui des plus précieux. La Fondation nous a remis un don important de 10 000$ afin de soutenir le RSABM dans la poursuite de sa mission. Ce don nous permettra de continuer à prévenir et…

Lire plus

Merci à madame Isabelle Charest, Députée de Brome-Missisquoi à l’Assemblée nationale du Québec!

décembre 16, 2021

Le Regroupement Soutien aux Aidants / la Maison Gilles-Carle de Brome-Missisquoi tient à remercier madame Charest pour son implication envers notre organisme. Dans le cadre du Programme de Soutien à l’action bénévole 2021-2022, nous avons reçu un don de 750$ pour la poursuite de notre mission qui vise à prévenir et à soulager l’épuisement des…

Lire plus

Ouverture des rendez-vous pour les doses additionnelles du vaccin contre la Covid-19

novembre 22, 2021

Une dose de rappel du vaccin contre la COVID-19 est recommandée : aux usagers des centres d’hébergement et de soins de longue durée (CHSLD); et des ressources intermédiaires et de type familial (RI-RTF); aux personnes vivant dans les résidences privées pour aînés (RPA); aux personnes vivant dans un milieu comportant une proportion élevée de personnes…

Lire plus

À la rencontre de l’Humanité Aidante – Entrevue avec Marguerite Blais

novembre 16, 2021

Dans le cadre de la Semaine nationale des personnes proche aidantes, la Fondation Maison Gilles-Carle (FMGC) a présenté une entrevue entre Chloé Sainte-Marie, Fondatrice et porte-parole de la FMGC, et Marguerite Blais, ministre responsable des Aînés et des Proches aidants. Bonne écoute!

Lire plus

Comme une famille!

« J’ai découvert la Maison Gilles-Carle Brome-Missisquoi lorsque ma mère, incapable de vivre seule, est venue habiter chez moi. Au début, afin d’avoir un peu de répit, j’allais reconduire ma mère tous les jeudis dans cette belle maison où travaillent des gens super attentionnés et accueillants et où la chanson est au rendez-vous! C’est aussi arrivé, à quelques occasions, qu’elle y reste dormir du jeudi au dimanche.

Ces séjours me permettaient d’avoir un peu de temps pour moi. De son côté, ma mère était bien à la MGCBM, elle s’amusait et développait des liens sociaux avec les autres aidés, les intervenants et les bénévoles.

Grâce à la Maison Gilles-Carle de Brome-Missisquoi, c’est possible d’avoir du répit.

Merci! »

France Gendron

Photo madame Couture

Merci à nos précieux partenaires!